User Accounts

User Accounts

As an admin, the User Account settings will give you different options to manipulate user’s account and profile settings.

  1. Navigate to Settings from the left sidebar of the Admin Dashboard
  2. From there, click into General
  3. Scroll to the User Accounts tab where you will find:
    1. Disable Signup: When checked, users will not be able to signup for an account except when registering for an event.
    2. Enable profile pages for all users: When enabled, every user will have a public profile page unless they set their profile to private.
    3. Enable profile pages for team members: When enabled, any user that is a chapter/group team member will have a public user profile page unless they set their profile to private.
    4. Enable profile pages for attendees: When enabled, any user that is or was registered for at least one event will have a public user profile page unless they set their profile to private.
    5. Enable profile pages for featured attendees: When enabled, any user that requested to be a featured attendee (approved or not) will have a public user profile page unless they set their profile to private.
    6. Enable profile pages for writers: When enabled, any user that is part of the blog writers group, will have a public profile unless they set their profile to private.
  4. For any changes made, remember to scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us